October 11, 2009

Central Philippine University will host the 14th UNIGAMES in this year 2009

CPU will host the 14th UNIGAMES this coming October 24 to 30, 2009. This is the very first time that this high level collegiate sports meet will be held in Iloilo City. This year's meet will feature 13 events and is expected to attract more than 2500 athletes and officials from Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao schools.

Bro. Rolando Dizon, the founder of UNIGAMES said, “The events on tap in Iloilo are men's basketball with 24 confirmed teams, men's and women's volleyball with 38 teams, beach volleyball , 12 teams, athletics, badminton, chess, football, tennis, swimming, taekwondo, men's sepak takraw, table tennis, and women's softball which will debut this year”

More than 50 schools have already confirmed to participate in this event around Philippines, and Ilonggos right now are much more excited and expecting this to be much bigger than last year’s UNIGAMES held in Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental.

The schools seeing action are:
  • Adamson University
  • Assumption College
  • Ateneo de Davao University
  • Ateneo de Manila University
  • Brokenshire College
  • Central Philippine University (host)
  • Colegio dela Purisima Concepcion
  • Colegio San Agustin-Bacolod
  • De La Salle College of St. Benilde
  • De La Salle University-DasmariƱas
  • De La Salle-Lipa
  • De La Salle University-Taft
  • Dipolog Medical Center College Foundation
  • Emilio Aguinaldo College
  • Eulogio Amang Rodriguez Institute of Science and Technology
  • Far Eastern University
  • Filamer Christian College
  • Foundation University
  • Holy Angel University
  • Holy Cross of Davao College
  • Holy Name University
  • Iloilo Doctor's College
  • John B. Lacson Foundation Maritime University
  • Jose Maria College
  • Jose Rizal University
  • Mindanao State University System-Marawi
  • Miriam College
  • National College of Business and Arts
  • Negros Oriental State University
  • Negros State College of Agriculture
  • Rizal Technological University
  • San Beda College
  • St. Francis of Assisi College
  • Silliman University
  • Southwestern University
  • University of the Cordilleras
  • University of the East-Manila
  • University of Iloilo-Phinma
  • University of the Immaculate Concepcion
  • University of Mindanao
  • University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos
  • University of the Philippines-Diliman,
  • University of San Agustin
  • University of San Jose-Recoletos
  • University of Southern Philippines Foundation
  • University of St. La Salle
  • University of Sto. Tomas
  • West Negros University
  • Western Institute of Technology
  • Xavier University-Ateneo de Cagayan.
14th UNIGAMES Official Results (click here!)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

ang saya ng uni games, go CPU and Silliman Goodluck ... Godblezz